User Info
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 21, 2017, 08:31:53 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
News Box
Follow us on Twitter!  http://www.twitter.com/abgupdates

Key Stats
4998 Posts in 854 Topics by 75 Members
Latest Member: LeandroOlds
Home Help Search Login Register
Attacked by Gorillas  |  Improve Yourself, The Attacked by Gorillas Way!  |  Reading  |  Dune « previous next »
Pages: 1 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Dune  (Read 2830 times)
Deltron zero
A Funkee Homosapien, No Doubt
No One Else

There's no right way to eat a Rhesus

oblivion34687
Email
« on: April 17, 2008, 10:27:29 PM »

Has anyone here read Dune and totally loved it?  I did.  I am definitely going to finish the whole series after I finish my current book which is on the character of Thomas Jefferson.

Dare to Struggle, Dare to Win.

Tobias Fünke: Okay, Lindsay, are you forgetting that I was a professional twice over - an analyst and a therapist. The world's first analrapist.
Othgar the Flamboyant
When the fuck did we get ice cream?
Across The Sea

Tears cannot putout the barbarian fire

BeefcakeDaMitey
WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2008, 04:50:38 AM »

lol I got burnt out on it, I'm forced to watch the whole mini series every time im at ethos'

Excuse me ladies and gentlemen if I may, I would like to raise awareness of pecan on viking hate crimes....
DrDetroit
Dan Aykroyd Would Be Proud
Administrator
Across The Sea

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2008, 01:27:03 PM »

I've read the first book several times, but I haven't been able to get into the rest of the series.  Maybe it's just me, but some of those books are just plain awful.  But that's fine, it's a great story by itself and maybe what happens next is better left up to the imagination.  I really enjoyed how much the book centers on the inner-workings of religion and government, two very crucial concepts that are kind of just there in other mainstream sci-fi, IMO.